Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Zai Lab Limited

再鼎醫藥有限公司\* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 9688)

## NOTICE OF BOARD ACTION

Zai Lab Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") will, on March 27, 2025 (Thursday, U.S. Eastern Time)/March 28, 2025 (Friday, Shanghai and Hong Kong Time), consider and approve, among other matters, the annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended December 31, 2024 (the "**Annual Results**") prepared in accordance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**HK Listing Rules**"), and the publication thereof. The Company previously announced its Annual Results prepared in accordance with U.S. Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (the "**U.S. GAAP**") and filed its annual report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2024 with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the "**SEC**") on February 27, 2025 (Thursday, U.S. Eastern Time)/ February 27, 2025 (Thursday, Shanghai and Hong Kong Time).

The Annual Results to be published by the Company in accordance with the HK Listing Rules are the same as the Annual Results previously announced by the Company which were prepared in accordance with the U.S. GAAP and filed with the SEC, except for specific additional information required to be disclosed by the HK Listing Rules, together with a reconciliation of the Annual Results from U.S. GAAP to International Financial Reporting Standards.

By order of the Board Zai Lab Limited Samantha Du Director, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, March 17, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. Samantha Du as a director, and Dr. John Diekman, Dr. Richard Gaynor, Ms. Nisa Leung, Mr. William Lis, Mr. Scott W. Morrison, Mr. Leon O. Moulder, Jr., Mr. Michel Vounatsos and Mr. Peter Wirth as independent directors.

\* For identification only